Carboot sale on 29th June, and the Worthing Lions Summer Festival, is on 27th and 28th July
Looking for pre loved mobility scooters. or new high end lighting.
We have been serving and helping for more than 70 years the community of Worthing with over £720,000 to good causes in the last 33 years.

Melvin Jones Fellowship Award

The Melvin Jones Fellowship, was created in 1973, takes its name from the founder of Lions Clubs International, Melvin Jones. It is an honor–not an award. The Melvin Jones Fellowship was established as Lions Clubs International Foundation’s (LCIF) highest form of recognition to acknowledge an individual’s dedication to humanitarian service.

The Melvin Jones Fellowship is the backbone of LCIF, providing 70 percent of its revenues. A recognition of humanitarian work, an Melvin Jones Fellowship is given to those who give US$1,000 to LCIF or to people for whom a donation was made by others. Melvin Jones Fellows receive an attractive lapel pin, a plaque and a congratulatory letter.

Worthing Lions, current members and friends, Melvin Jones Fellowship Awards: 

  • Kathy Anderson (2024)
  • Kevin Hawkes (2024)
  • Ted Down (2024)
  • Adrian Tincknell (2023)
  • Chris Garrett (2021)
  • Sally Ballamy
  • Andy Douglas
  • Joy Holley
  • Tony Holley
  • Tony Richardson
  • John Sayles
  • J Tunks
  • P Gladwell